Universitat Politècnica de València

The Polytechnic University of Valencia (Universitat Politècnica de València, UPV) is a Spanish university located in Valencia, with a focus on science and technology. It was founded in 1968 as the Higher Polytechnic School of Valencia and became a university in 1971, but some of its schools are more than 100 years old. It consists of five campuses (Camí de Vera, Blasco Ibáñez, Gandia, Alcoy, and Xátiva) and 14 schools and faculties.